Blandine & Mike

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/06/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are french and are after new experiences overseas. Our plan is to experience other ways of living and spend quality time with locals. We do like helping people and are grateful for having the opportunity to combine our love for travelling with our interest in meeting new people.

    We like being outside by any weather, being part of projects, learning new things ( this point is very important for us) and improving our skills. Our preference is a farmstay because we want to share your everyday life as a farmer and take part of the farm jobs. We are both from the countryside and are not afraid of working hard and getting our hands dirty. We like animals and are confortable around them. We both know how to use a strimmer, a mower, a log splitter, a chainsaw, a mulcher, drive a quadbike.....

    During our spare time we enjoy hiking, trail running, and exploring new areas.
    Blandine has been working and living in France, Switzerland and New Zealand. Mika has been working as a building and construction manager in France for 5 years then as a stonemason for 4 years. We both have been volunteering, Blandine with unprivileged kids and Mika has been helping anybody who needed help with gardening or building. We both love kids.

    IMPORTANT : Please note that we are not into household jobs. We are happy to help setting/clearing the table, doing the dishes and keep our room and bathroom clean and tidy. Our vision of the Workaway experience doesn’t involve doing other people housekeeping as we can do that at home. Thanks

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, building, Animal care.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    30 & 34

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Harvesting olives in Valpaços, Portugal
Harvesting olives in Valpaços, Portugal.
Harvesting olives in Valpaços, Portugal.
French cooking : Madeleines
Stone steps, France
Our building skills, France.
Stone wall finished, France.
We built a stone planter for our host, New Zealand.
Stone planter finished, New Zealand.
We built a pizza oven for our host, NZ.
Pizza oven finished, NZ

Feedback