Albert

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2018 - 10/10/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, My name is Albert Lai, I live in Vancouver Canada with my wife and son. I like to see different places and experience different ways of life. I have travelled in Asia, Central America, Europe. Now that I am retired, I would like to do more travelling to experience different ways of life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help with gardening and general maintenance. My experience is my home garden where I grow many vegetables and plants for my home. I have renovated my home and maintain it over many many years so I have experience in general maintenance. I built a shed, carport, sunroom to enhance the livability of home. I enjoy cooking many types of cuisine for my family. Besides English, I speak Mandarin and Cantonese , I can help with tourists and language practice. I have many art painting projects. In winter, I like to play curling. I practiced Tai Chi previously.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese-Mandarin, Chinese-Cantonese

  • Age

    67

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I would like to learn more about buddhism and its philosophy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback