Benjamin

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/06/2018 - 13/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1518

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Ben and I have just finished a semester abroad in Scotland studying Philosophy, Art History and some Environmental Sciences. When I wasn't studying I spent time teaching myself guitar and exploring the Scottish outdoors, trail running, mountain biking and even learning to surf in the cold North Sea! I am an avid appreciator of the arts, love reading fiction, poetry and non-fiction alike. Other times, I love creating my own illustrations & watercolour pieces, and writing short stories or poetry. I also love learning, so if there's an opportunity to learn something new, I'll give it my full attention! Back in Canada (my home) I learned some wood-working skills to build handmade, unique longboards and skateboards; a campus outreach project which I also organized and managed its logistics. I am happiest when I am outside, no matter what the weather. My ideal evening would be watching the sunset, then sitting around a campfire with people, singing songs, dancing, and having a laugh before sleeping under the stars.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am able to work with anyone, as I am a people-person. I also love working with children, as I have extensive experience as a summer camp counselor at numerous summer camps, including a 2 month-long overnight summer camp. As the head coordinator of a university club, I have planned many events and carried out many administrative tasks to manage the club such as reaching out the community. As an undergraduate student researcher, I also have experience working with planning and organization. I use my initiative to plan, if I am faced with a challenge I tackle it with my creative, out-of-the box thinking, and plan it in detail beforehand. I have co-organized coffee houses and art shows for local artists and love making ideas a reality. I am very excited to learn new skills, meet people, and understand new cultures!

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Canada

  • What else ...

    I am vegetarian :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

GabriellePulver


Photos

Feedback