Ben

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/02/2017 - 05/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    654

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Ben! I grew up in Toronto, Canada. I spend my summers working in western Canada as a tree planter and the rest of the year alternating between working as a bike courier and traveling/volunteering.

    While I do love traveling for pleasure, I have recently been more interested in learning new skills and being a part of a community, if only for a short period of time. I find I enjoy my experience more when I have a way to keep my mind busy!

    I work well with my hands and enjoy working outdoors. I'm a relaxed person, hate to stress over the little things, which allows me to do work that requires a fair bit of patience. I have experience working in hostels, hotels, food delivery, home renovation, farming, swim teacher/lifeguard and outdoor maintenance. I also speak decent french.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Bicycle repair, home repair/painting, cleaning, french, swim lessons, outdoor skills

  • Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I work efficiently as possible to ensure whatever job you need doing is done properly and in good time!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback