Barbara

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2019 - 23/02/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I’m Barbara and I’m 22 years old. I live in Ancona, a small city in the centre of Italy, near the sea. I’ve recently got a bachelor’s degreee in Biomedical Engeneering at the University of Ancona and In March I will move to Torino and start a master’s degree in Communication and Computer networks Engeneering.
    The master’s courses are totally provided in English and this is the main reason why I decided to join the Workaway club. My main goal is to improve my English and become a fluent speaker, but I’m also really interested in getting to know another culture and living in an environment that is different from the one that I’ve always lived in.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Even though I’ve never had a real work experience, I’m an adaptable girl. I am totally independent, I’ve always helped my mother with housework, like cleaning and cooking. I also have a two years old’s cousin to whom I love spend time with so I'm very comfortable with children. I don’t have any problems with almost any type of animals, I know how to handle dogs and cats well. I can assure I am very professional and I’m looking forward to getting myself involved completely in the work I’ll have to do. In addition to that I’m also interested in visiting new places and makes a lot of pictures which is one of my favourite activities. I love to go around and take shots even at the sky, in fact I’m very fond of astrophotography. If you have some questions or just want to ask me something don’t hesitate to contact me!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No, I'm not.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I don't.

Feedback