Anthony

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Romania, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 01/06/2018

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Just a quick write up about myself, qualified tradesman, worked as a foreman for an industrial plumbing company in Australia, qualified English teacher, currently working in 2 universities in Colombia and a boxing coach.
    I grew up in a Greek family surrounded by the tourism industry. Our family owns a hotel over on the Greek Island of Rhodos where I have spent many summer months getting fat from all the good food working in reception, house keeping, pick up/drop off duties for tourist etc. For the last 3 years I have been living abroad covering plenty of new cities, experiences and skills to lead me outside of my comfort zone. Currently I am based in Cali, Colombia. Here I co-manage a gym for fighters (boxing, muy thai, kick boxing etc) while being a contracted English teacher in 2 of the city's universities. In my free time I volunteer at a foundation for people with special needs. In a city that has changed my life completely I try to keep busy with work while still having plenty of fun.
    I have been apart of 6 workaway gigs (mainly in tourism) the past 3 years as well, making the most of this great system and style of volunteering, enjoying every single second of it.
    Would love to hear from any hosts who think I may be of service to you.
    Thanks, Costa

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    English and Spanish, Construction, Plumbing, Inter-personal skills, Multi-tasking, Labouring, Fitness coaching, English teaching, Communication, Experience working with children, Experience in the tourism industry, strong public speaker

  • Languages spoken

    English & Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Australian/Greek

  • What else ...

    Love working in hostels!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback