Anna

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Russia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2018 - 29/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm 26 years old Applied Linguistics graduate. Last year I've become fascinated by Russian language and culture and I would like to spend part of my summer holidays discovering it while doing something useful.
    I am open to all kind of work and I adapt easily to new conditions. I'm enthusiastic about meeting new people and I'm looking forward to join your everyday routine!
    As for my current occupation, I teach Spanish, I translate movies&TV shows and I do SDH subtitles for living. In my free time I dance polish traditional dances and I volunteer in a project which consists on working with people, mainly children, from groups at risk of social exclusion.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am handy and I learn new things easily, so I am able to do all kind of jobs - if I don't know how to do something, I'll just find it out :) I am good at fixing things, sewing, household duties etc. I've been au pair and scout leader before; I enjoy children's company very much. I've always had pets at home so I know how to look after them.

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English, Spanish, Russian

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    I enjoy people's company - can't wait to meet my future hosts!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

giving lecture on Basque culture
canoeing
playing fiddle

Feedback