Lutz & Anne

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mongolia, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/11/2018 - 25/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a family of four with two girls (3 and 5 years) and currently exploring the globe. We are easygoing, curious and like to show our girls a fascinating world that can be very different from what we are used to at home. Which technically speaking we don't have any more. We put all our stuff in a storage room, moved out and put our jobs on hold to take a one years leave (maybe longer, who knows 🙂).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Anne by profession is a physicist /cardiologist. Prior to her studies she was a nurse. So she has some medical background but without the proper equipment (EKG, ultrasonic devices..) can't do much. 🙂
    Lutz as a trained physician has a basic understanding of the entire universe, so he can do many things, is usually quite motivated and can work independently, but might need some instructions to get him started 🙂.
    Both enjoy some gardening in their spare time, cooking (together with the subsequent eating) and are especially eager to learn new things.
    Summarized, we have:
    - medical knowledge (Anne)
    - cooking (mostly Anne, Lutz is good for the simple tasks aka. peeling, slicing.. )
    - two hands to do all kind of rough work (Lutz)
    - some computer/electrical engineering knowledge (Lutz)
    - first hand and first class baby sitting experience (both)
    - perfect children's play buddies and story tellers (Maya & Lucy)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, un poco de Español (queríamos aprender más! )

  • Age

    40 & 42

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We are very adoptable but in some terms are of course restricted by the girls. They are very open minded and easygoing, but nevertheless need some attention. So this needs to be taken into account, e.g. flexible working hours would be great (at least for one of us). Please also keep in mind that the girls being kids like to play which is usually fun, but can also get a bit noisy.
    After traveling for some time we really would like to get local and do some meaningful work.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback