From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/07/2015 - 18/10/2015

  • Description

    My name is Andy and I come from Austria. I´m 19 years old and a formed carbinet maker. My hobbys are woodturning, hiking, playing football and volleyball, going fishing and working at home in my own woodworkshop where i can be creative with wood. My benefits are , I can do different work. Be it repair work in and around the house or working in agriculture because i grew up in a rural location. I think I´m a very helpfull and cheerful person. At my last workaways I made window an doorframes and stairs, beds and a dinnig area made with driftwood. I have good skills with all woodworking tools (skillsaw, planer, tablesaw, chainsaw...) because it's the main thing what I learned in my carbinetmaker school. People say, I'm a very creative person with good ideas to make theyr home nicer.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I can do everything. Be it repair work, help in the garden or on the ranch or help in the kitchen. I am open person and willing to learn for all. But I love work where I can be creativ and where I can built something. I have good skills with almost all woodworking tools. In my last workawas I made window and doorframes, built a bed and stairs from driftwood and also some konstruktion work.

  • Languages spoken

    German, Englisch

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.


Click images to enlarge

Trophys made in my own woodworkshop (made with plumpwood)
I love it to make wildlife and nature pictures!
Dinning area made from driftwood and cedar by an other workawayer and me
Driftwood Bed made and designed by me
Stairs from driftwood made by me by one of my workaways
Billardtable made and designed by myself (with my traditional Austrian outfit)
My favourit hobby fishing

Some of our top hosts