From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Monaco, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/01/2017 - 30/08/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    I'm from Seville (Spain), but I have lived 5 years in England.
    I'm an English teacher and I love my job, but I want to learn Italian and the best way to do it is by moving to Italy and communicating with people in Italian on daily basis.
    I'm willing to help in anything, however I would like to be able to attend some Italian lessons as well.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have good people skills, I'm cheerful and positive.
    I'm great with teenagers and children, as I have been working as a teacher since 2010, in high schools both in England and Spain.
    I love being in contact with people, and helping in anything I can.
    I'm excited about getting to know new people, Italy and Italian culture, but also people form any other background.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, some French, some Italian

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I want to go to Italy for a few months to learn the language and go to language lessons. I would love to be part of an Italian family or business, get to know new people and the culture.

    I have spent three months in Milan with a great host family, I looked after two girls aged 7 and 9 and spoke to them in English at all times. It was a great experience, but I want to get to know other parts of Italy as well. During this time I attended Italian lessons and achieved a B2 diploma.

    I'm bilingual in Spanish and English (I have the C2 in English and a degree in Translation).
    I have worked in England for five years, I first worked as a waitress, and then went into teaching Spanish and French (my French isn't that great, but I try my best). I did my masters in Education in England and worked at Greenshaw High School for two years.
    Then I moved back to my hometown, Seville, and I have been working as an English teacher to pupils aged 12-18.

    I'm now willing to take part in a new adventure, and so I have chosen Italy as my destination.

    I can provide references if necessary.

    Any questions are welcomed!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts