Amy & Tom

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2018 - 01/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    372

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there!

    We are Tom and Amy; a kind, enthusiastic and respectful couple from London. We are both professionals in our late twenties, engaged, and about to settle back into our home city of London having travelled for the past 10 months.

    Tom is an award-winning journalist and Amy is a systemic therapist and consultant. We both have degrees from Cambridge University and masters degrees. We lived in Liverpool for four years and last year decided to pause the rat-race to travel the length and breadth of South America. We have just come home from the most fantastic trip and are fortunate enough to have jobs lined up for June/ July 2019 in London.

    What we are looking for:
    We have somewhere to live from the end of August and so we are looking for someone who feels we could offer something really useful to their home or family in exchange for somewhere to live during the months of June, July and/ or August. Tom will likely start his new full-time job in June and Amy will start at PwC in July. However in June, Amy would be able to offer her time to a household and then in July and August we are preferably looking for a house-sit or pet-sit, or somewhere where we could offer something useful but manage that with our work hours.

    What we can offer you:
    We are a thoughtful, respectful and friendly couple. Amy is artistic and as you can see from our pictures, very capable on a sewing machine (making bunting, curtains, cushions or bags). She also enjoys up-cycling old furniture or making things out of wood. Amy has a lot of experience caring for babies and loves children.

    Tom also has a lot of experience in childcare and tutoring. He has previously worked as an au pair for two young children and occasional handyman at a hotel in France. As a journalist by training, he is an excellent writer with very good IT and photography skills, able to set up a professional blog or social media profile and manage data and spreadsheets. He also has very strong Spanish and French language skills.

    As you will see from our pictures, our big passions are the great outdoors and cooking/ eating fantastic food. Amy is an excellent cook and loves to put on a dinner party.

    A little more about us:
    We were both students at Cambridge University, where we met eight years ago. We enjoy meeting interesting people, getting stuck into inspiring projects, being creative, being outdoors and cuddling and playing with animals and children. We are both friendly, trustworthy and caring people with lots of energy and a very strong work ethic. We are able to learn quickly and work independently and respect others need for privacy.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to read our profile. We hope we can be of help to you!
    Best
    Amy

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Amy - childcare and tutoring, very strong verbal communication skills, sewing and craft, upholstery, cooking and nutrition, gardening. I am also a qualified systemic therapist.
    Tom - very strong verbal and written communication skills, strong IT skills, fluent in French and good Spanish, childcare and tutoring
    We both have degrees from Cambridge University and have Masters degrees. We are able to follow instructions or work independently and are very able to organise ourselves and others, and work to deadlines.
    Both fit and able, quick learners and very enthusiastic!

  • Languages spoken

    Amy - English, Spanish beginner. Tom - English, Spanish intermediate, French fluent

  • Age

    28 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback