Amaia

From: Uruguay

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Cambodia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 30/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1214

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi!

    I am Amaia, but everyone calls me Ami. I'm from Montevideo, Uruguay!

    I've always been a person that dreams big and traveling has always been a big part of my dreams. When I was finishing my bachelor studies I did an international exchange program in Montreal where I had the opportunity to meet incredible people and travel around.

    Now I have a new dream. Discovering Europe and Asia! An, while doing so, keep discovering myself.

    I have been working in digital marketing since I can remember but decided it was about time to make a pause from my regular job. Now I want to work on myself and keep developing other aspects of me that make me more fulfilled.

    Regarding my personality, I choose to live creatively every day. I believe that this made me resourceful, imaginative and in sync with amazing people and projects. I’m curious and open-minded, I love good music, good food, and good conversations. I'm positive and driven, I like to get things done while enjoying it, taking circumstances and making the most of them.

    Check out my skills listed and perhaps we could be a good match! What I can promise is that If I don’t know how I’ll be eager to learn. I’ll be also glad to help always with responsibility and respect.

    I'm currently traveling around Europe and I will be around for a couple more months, maybe more!

    Let me know if you have any questions!

    Cheers,
    Ami

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Professional skills

    - I have a bachelor degree in Business Administration.
    - I have specialized in social media marketing and digital media strategy, so if you have a business or a personal brand you need to develop I can definitely help!
    - Teaching: I've been teaching since I was 18 years old, starting with a very young group of English students as an assistant, then computer science to teenagers and finally teaching Social Media, Digital Media Planning, and Creative Strategy during the last 4 years. During 2017 I also taught Press and Media Analysis as a university professor.

    Personal skills

    - Cooking all kinds of foods and making the best Uruguayan pizza.
    - Know how to turn on a wood fire and make a homemade Uruguayan barbeque. Veggie too!
    - Good with kids: I love telling stories, reading books, playing games, using imagination and creativity.
    - Writing: poems, songs, reflections on personal growth. I also write for social media blogs and for my own.
    - Singing (learning now how to do it professionally! I promise not to disturb)
    - Painting (amateur, mostly acrylic and watercolor paint), crafting, DIY.
    - Gardening (learned helping my mother around - a Biologist! - and having my own organic garden)
    - Helping with the house: grocery shopping, cleaning (haven't done it professionally), minor repairs (sanding, painting, applying drywall compound, etc).

  • Languages spoken

    English (full professional proficiency - fluent); Spanish (Native speaker); Portuguese (basic)

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Uruguay

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

At the Acropolis, Athens!
Walking and listening music in Madrid!
Making time before a marketing conference, having some fun!
Launch with friends in Buenos Aires!
Cousins all-around!
Playing with drones in Montevideo
Teaching some digital strategy to my class!
Giving an in-company training on Personal Branding
Back to 2011, Niagara Falls
Capitolio - Habana, Cuba
Rockefeller Center, New York, New York!
Montreal with my older sister and my amazing brother in law
The whole sisters crew and my niece ♥️
Just me, job pic!

Feedback