Abobaker

From: Indonesia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone..
    I am from Yemen, currently living in Indonesian west kalimantan at burneo island with my local indonesian wife and one lovely kid. ( i just got my KITAP resident permit this January 2019).

    I’m looking forward to helping locals and learning from the people and grow up my skills.and my plan is open English class and teaching children where i’m living at the village (kampung ) someday, so i start search for hosts to travel and get some experinces from them first before i become host here.
    I consider myself sociable,honest, trustworthy open minded, and easy going .
    I love books, reading and watching documentaries to know more about deferent cultures, history, art and nature diversity .
    I am a very active person, slim and healthy body. a non (alcohol) drinker & a non smoker.
    I like all sports and outdoors.I am also into spirituality and meditation.
    I respect all kind of religious.
    I love to work with kids.
    I'm good with languages, I speak good English and native Arabic so I can teach those and I also speak quite good Bahasa Indonesia and Malaysia ( I’ve worked part time in Johor Bahru in a restaurant ).
    I like to be outside in the garden caring plants or in the woods exploring, taking pictures, seeking and enjoying with beautiful green nature, rivers, waterfalls, hills and mountains .
    I also like cities but not much more like villages and rural quiet places .. when i visit any city what do is explore museums, arts show , temples, historical buildings and enjoying with local street food.
    I'm very interested in learning about gardening, permaculture and eco-villages alternative energy, so i hope to built my own farm or homestead someday by my own skills and experiences which i’m “workingAway” to improve and gain from traveling and meeting expert people .
    Thank you so much for viewing my profile, feel free to ask me anything you want to know . I hope meet you soon and have a great time to working and enjoying with some unforgettable moments together .

    I Wish the best for all here and everywhere..

    Abo

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking.
    Harvesting.
    Good learning.
    Hand helping.
    Do some home repair
    such as plumbing, change the electric switches,.
    take care of animals livestock .
    gardening works.
    Comuunicate with people as well especially the elders and kids .0

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic, English, Bahasa indonesia & Malaysia

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    Happy to Meet up with other WorkAwayers friends, I'm open to travel/destination ideas & Flexible dates.
    ( Let me kmow if you need accompany in Indonesia) . makasih

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I’m not eating pork

Photos

Feedback