Allie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2018 - 20/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Allie. I have just graduated from Teacher's College after having completed a Bachelor of Science as well. I am a traveller at heart. I am a go with the flow kind of gal and am looking to meet new people and learn as much as I can from them. I love working outside and connecting with the earth. I have a variety of work and travel experiences and am looking to connect the two through workaway.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in the service industry for almost a decade now putting myself through school. I have a variety of tactical skills that combine with my love for the outdoors to make physical labour in an outdoor setting the perfect choice for me. I have vast experience interacting and working with children of all ages. I am fairly handy and love a challenge. I am self motivated and an extremely quick learner. I am fairly tech savvy. I love to cook and prepare fresh food.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback