Rachel

From: Philippines

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 30/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    967

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I live in the Philippines in the island of Boracay . Boracay is one of the most touristic part of the Philippines because of its fine sand and so much to offer for those on holiday. As of the moment i work as sales and marketing, sometimes receptionist in one of the 3 star hotel here. I also manage some guesthouse and tour guide/coordinator when i was managing a travel agency.

    My first work away experience was in Thailand . I was volunteering in a hostel . The second was in Australia but it was in the farm it’s also a great experienced . And this year I’m hopefully it will be somewhere in Europe . I love travel and meeting local people knowing there culture and experiencing the local way. I’m grateful to be part of workaway.


    Hope to work with you soon.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Sales , managing hotel, guesthouse, computer literate, tour guiding.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Filipino

  • What else ...

    I want to explore the world and experience every culture. Im easy going person,adaptable ,fast learner and open for all possibilities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback