Alex

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/01/2019 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I My name Alex and I'm from New Zealand. I spent 2018 teaching English in Chile. I decided to come to travel and work around South America to experience new cultures, meet amazing people and perfect my Spanish. I believe food and language are the two avenues to connect with a country's culture, so I love to share a good, local meal (also with a glass of wine) with others.
    I will be travelling through Colombia, Ecuador, Peru and Brazil over 5-6 months. I'm a native English speaker and a have a good level of Spanish. My main skills would be cooking/shopping, cleaning, gardening, and teaching. However, I'm very open-minded & willing to learn jobs that I don't have any prior experience with. I have a background in Finance and Economics - so on the off-chance any financial work is needed, I could assist with this.

    :::ESPAÑOL:::

    Hola! Me llamo Alex y soy de Nueva Zealanda. Pasé 2018 en Chile como un profesor de inglés. Decidí viajar y trabajar en Sudamerica para conocer otras culturas, conocer gente buena onda y perfeccionar mi español. Creo que comida y idiomas son las dos formas para conectar con la cultura de un país, así que me gusta compartir buena comida local (también una copa de vino) con otros.
    Viajaré por Colombia, Ecuador, Peru y Brazil por 5-6 meses. Soy un hablante inglés nativo y tengo un buen nivel de español. Mis habilidades principales son cocinar, limpiar, trabajar en el jardín, y enseñar. Sin embargo, tengo una mente abierta y tengo motivación y ganas para aprender trabajos de que no tengo experiencia anterior. Soy educado en finanzas y economía - entonces por el chance hay trabajo en eso, podría ayudar.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like to cook and learn new dishes. Also, I'm a qualified English teacher with a CELTA, so I can do any teaching jobs without issue. I have a very friendly personality and a good ability to interact and develop rapport with others.
    I'm very open-minded and I'm willing to learn almost any job that I may be required to do.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback