Andrés

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2018 - 20/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    316

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    -----ENGLISH----
    Hi! My name is Andrés and I'll tell you a bit about myself:
    I usually live in Santiago (Chile), the same city where I was born. In April 2016 I graduated as an Occupational Risks Prevention Manager and since then I've been working as a waiter in a catering company, traveling and learning about meditation, natural building and agriculture (permaculture).

    In August 2018 I moved to Europe to join my girlfriend, who is studying in Brussels.

    I like to travel, learn languages and meet people. I think that travelling and learning about different lifestyles has a great value for everybody.

    I am a hardworker and find very enriching to experience different ways of living. I am a quiet, joyfull person and I am interested in meeting new people.

    I like sports, outdoor lifestyle, animals, spiritual developement, construction and learning all the skills that people form other places may teach me.

    -----ESPAÑOL-----
    Hola! Les cuento un poco sobre mí:
    Normalmente vivo en Santiago (Chile). En abril 2016 terminé la carrera de Prevención de Riesgos Laborales y desde entonces he estado trabajando como garzón en una banquetería y aprendiendo sobre meditación, construcción natural y agricultura natural (permacultura).

    En agosto 2018 me mudé a Europa para acompañar a mi novia, que está estudiando en Bruselas.

    Me gusta viajar, aprender idiomas y conocer gente. Creo que viajar y aprender otros modos de vida tiene un valor incalculable para cualquier persona.

    Soy muy trabajador y encuentro muy enriquecedor el verse inmerso en un ambiente diferente al que uno está acostumbrado. Soy una persona tranquila, alegre, servicial e interesada en conocer a otros.

    Me gustan los deportes, la vida al aire libre, el desarrollo espiritual, la construcción y el aprender todas las herramientas que me puedan enseñar personas de otras partes.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -----ENGLISH-----
    I am an easygoing, hardworworking person. I find it very motivating to help people and to do new things in life, so I will be happy to learn from whatever life has to offer.
    I have a degree in Occupational Risks Prevention Management, so I can assess risks in the work environment, make a plan to reduce risks and elaborate emergency response plans.
    I've worked as a waiter and barman in a catering company, so I have experience in event planning and food services.
    I feel comfortable with farm or domestic animals.
    I like building and carpentry. I have basic skills on those areas because I have worked on related projects both in my hometown and in Workaway experiences.
    I play football (soccer), tennis, ski and practice capoeira. I like sports in general.
    I play the drums and a little bit of guitar.
    I am a fast learner and I'll do my best to adapt to anything they ask me to!

    -----ESPAÑOL-----
    Tengo un título técnico en Prevención de Riesgos Laborales, por lo que puedo realizar una evaluación de riesgos de accidentes en el entorno laboral, hacer un plan de trabajo para reducir los mismos y elaborar planes de respuesta ante emergencias (desastres naturales, incendios, accidentes, etc).
    He trabajado como garzón en una empresa de banquetería durante los últimos dos años, por lo que tengo experiencia en la planificación de eventos y en servicios de comida.
    Me gustan los trabajos de construcción y carpintería. Siempre he intentado arreglar manualmente y buscar soluciones creativas cuando algo se avería en la casa. Además, trabajé en la construcción de una casa durante mi intercambio académico en Canadá.
    Juego fútbol, esquío y practico capoeira. Me gustan los deportes en general.
    Toco batería y un poco de guitarra.
    Aprendo rápido y haré mi mayor esfuerzo para adaptarme a lo que se me pida!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (native), English (good) and German (beginner)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Chilean

  • What else ...

    -----ENGLISH-----
    My main goal for traveling is to know different people and learn about life.
    I am also very interested in learning about organic agriculture, sustainable construction and rural lifestyles, having enrichinng talks about culture and anything that might show up.
    -----ESPAÑOL-----
    Estoy muy interesado en aprender sobre agricultura orgánica, proyectos de construcción sustentable y modos de vida en entornos rurales.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My house
My parents, my sister and I.
My girlfriend and I.
My league football team (I'm in the orange shirt)
Designing and building a greenhouse.
Hiking trip in the Andes Mountains, close to Santiago.
With my friends.
Meditating in a hiking trip.
Day hike.
Canada, during my echange in Highschool.
Artistic photoshooting (I'm in the middle)
Easter Island with my family.
My Highschool band (I'm the drummer)

Feedback