Max

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Namibia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2018 - 06/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello my name is Max, I just finished school and now am stayying for six weeks in Namibia. My original farm cancelled on me so that I am now looking desperatly forward for another farm to work at. I am open minded for any other type of work like baby sitting, helping in the household or gardening.
    I would also look for an exchange family which has children almost in my age which would like to visit and do an exchange to Germany.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    For 5 years I am working on a farm in my village in Northern Germany. The farm has 120 cattle which I feed and milk. Also I am cleaning the cow barn, working on the feelds with the machines, also I am able to repair tractors and put up fences for the cows. I have the driver licence for tractor. Even though I am just 17 years old I have a lot of experience on farming. My grandparents owned a farm until I was12 years old. I have been helping them on there farm and after that I went strait to working on the other farm where I am working currently.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I am an open minded young man who is insterested in new culture and experience, cooperative in any case, dedicated. At home I am playying the trombone, trompet and the drums. Also I am a liveguard and working everyday at the farm in my village.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback