Andres

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2019 - 29/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1234

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Andres, I am backpacking through Asia. For the past 3 years I have worked as a graphic designer at a real estate company and vitamin company. I have also done plenty of workaways in Europe on small farms, buddhist temples, dance studios, family homes, hostels, resorts and english exchange programs, doing various projects such as mixing cement, build a pond, pruning, general maintenence, labor, photography, graphic design, hospitality, etc.
    I am excited to experience as much culture as possible through food, dancing, language, traditions, and exploring. This is my second time traveling outside of the U.S. and am looking forward to broadening my horizons and meeting amazing people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have skills in graphic design, photography, general labor, customer service, dancing (bachata and some salsa) and English communication. I'm an able bodied quick learner willing to learn/do whatever I can to help.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Easy going, and willing to learn.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

9 months of traveling look haha
With some fellow volunteers doing a workaway in Czech Republic.
Photo from the beginning of my travels.

Feedback