Yuliya

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/10/2017 - 30/01/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello all!
    I am Yuliya. Since 17 I had studied petroleum engineering in Moscow and then in 2015 moved to Siberia to work in my profession. Thanks to rotation schedule (month/month) I am able to travel quite a lot, so during last 3 years I ve been in many places, mostly Europe, but also a little bit of Latin America and Africa. Firstly I was traveling as a typical tourist staying in hotels and even with guided tours sometimes(what a shame!), but after I ve tried to travel by myself first time (including couchsurfing and hitchhiking, but nothing extremal), I got the difference.
    Now I prepare myself for a big unhurried trip around the world, with long stops for volunteering in projects which capture my attention.

    My nearest plan is to quit job not later than in the middle of summer 2018 and start my journey.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, pet sitting, taking care about house, renovation work, sustainable construction are great options for me.

    I am open to all projects which are not monotonous with their senselessness (because I have it on my current job – 12 hours of continuous watching into monitor – no money can cover negative consequences it affects…) . For example I would be happy to work with animals, do administrative work in places close to the beach or just with nice weather and nature around), any projects from which I can learn and to which I can add from my experience and soul.

    Among my professional skills there is advanced knowledge of electrical submersible pump equipment (which is hardly applicable in volunteering but one never know), multitasking, communication with clients, work with databases of hugh volume. Besides I had worked part time as a receptionist in hostel located in the heart of Moscow for 4 years, so I have first hand experience with reservation systems, check ins and check outs, taking care about guests etc. Also I have good knowledge of graphics editors such as adobe photoshop, just have to recall it a little bit as it was my hobby at school.

  • Languages spoken

    Russian English Spanish German

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • What else ...

    My biggest passions are languages (now it s Spanish and German), animals, sea and nature. I used to read a lot just a few years ago and would be happy to have some time for it again.
    I feel good being out of comfort zone, adjust easily to new conditions, don’t need much comfort.
    I like hiking, swimming, exchanging my experience with others, I need some time to be alone though.
    For those who read it to the end, thank you for your time, I hope to hear from you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback