Steven

From: India

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    American Samoa, Cambodia, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Japan, Kiribati, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Federated States of, Norfolk Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/10/2015 - 31/10/2027

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3097

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am Steve from Germany. I am an Adventurer at heart - and a Social Entrepreneur at choice

    My first and only goal on this platform is, to join ecological and social projects, share knowledge, help and take the gained wisdom with me.

    At the moment I work on two projects online of which one is my own and consists of a new technology that turns plastic waste into building bricks.

    You can find it at https://www.gaiashomes.com

    The website is made by me - if you need someone to build a website, have a look into it.

    My skills:

    I worked until now in a colourful arrangement of different areas and made also some graduations. (some of them parallel)

    ● Papermaker / 4years
    ●Life Guard and swim teacher / 3 years
    ●Paramedic (volunteer at red cross) 5 years
    ●Craftsman (from street to roof) / 6years
    ●Bartender / 3 years
    ●Landscape gardener / 1/2 years
    ●Drywall constructor / 1/2 years
    ●Electrician / 3 years
    ● First aid teacher / 2 years

    I was one year the Director of a NGO managing a middle scaled project in cooperation with greenpeace, Nabu and other german NGO's

    I am a Nature guy and love all about sustainablitiy. In my opinion we should take our responsibilty for the Nature, our environment & the lesser fortunate more serious.

    As you can see I am not a Teen anymore, I am used to create and realize my own projects. I am a master of creating wonders out of scrap. I have no problems to clean after myself and even others, if necessary.

    I am a very open minded, happy and funny guy, but became on my journey in the last 2 years very quiet and introverted. So, I am definitely not a party guy anymore. If you need a hard working, creative and motivated man to join you in your Project. I am that guy.

    Until now I worked while my journey as:

    ● English teacher (India, South Korea and Cambodia)
    ●Farmer and Project Supervisor (India/Malaysia/Myanmar)
    ●Builder /restored houses (Nepal / Malaysia)
    ●Electrician (India/Malaysia)
    ●Landscape gardener (India/Malaysia)
    ●Animal rescuer/Zoo Keeper (India/Peru)
    ●Online marketing (India)
    ●Maintenance Guy @ Hotel (India/Malaysia)
    ●Eco project manager (Malaysia)
    ●Bartender (South Korea)
    ●Guerilla&Eco reserve guard (Ecuador)
    ●Bamboo farmer & builder (Ecuador)
    ●Social Entrepreneur (India)

    In between of all of that I found great adventures alone on Mountains, on islands and in Jungles.

    If you have a place close or in the middle of the nature, you need a long term worker or teacher ... then you have good chances to hold me back at your place for a longer time.

    I speak fluent English and German and some pieces of Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    ●Teacher (English / German)
    ●Craftsman
    ●Builder (from the street to the roof) ●Paramedic or Healthcare teacher
    ●Animal care/rescue
    ●Agricultural worker
    ●Landscape gardener
    ●Online marketing
    ●Supervisor
    ●Barkeeper
    ●Life Guard / Swim teacher
    ●Motivatior
    ●Arts / Design / Creativity in all its Beauty
    ●Sustainable living teacher
    ●Helping hand in all areas of Life

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and broken Spanish

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    - Sharing is caring -

    Most likely I search for a peaceful spot, to learn and give in peace and with a free mind.

    I love planting trees and working with children.

    Now after near 4 years of travelling I am looking for a tiny spot to settle a bit ... If you are in need of a hard worker with a colorful skillset and are willed to pay expenses + organize a visa - I would be interested.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Stress and Greed

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback