Nathanial & Melanie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 01/02/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a family of six with adventuresome spirits (kids: 12, 10, 7, 5). We recently concluded a year long bike tour across the United States and continue to find ourselves unattached and free to explore. We are interested in starting our own hobby farm when we settle down, so would like to gain knowledge and hone skills surrounding that. Additionally, we would like to expose our children to different ways of life and culture before we are tethered to our own homestead.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Nathanial has a PhD in Chemistry, Melanie has a Masters in Teaching in Elementary Education. We are willing to share these skills where and when applicable. Nathanial is capable with computers, with rudimentary coding skills. We are amateur gardeners when leading a residential life. We are eager to learn other skills we do not already possess. Our kids are outgoing and enthusiastic for any hands-on activities or work, and always keen to make new friends.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    41 & 39

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback