ThomasdesMirets

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    February 2019
    My main talent is visual art - please look below. I have been woofing in Uruguay (2014/15) and in Nicaragua (2010). WorkAway in Greece (2016) and Finland (2017) and also in France. I spent years in my life living and working in different countries, sometimes for years in the same place. Of course, I always try to do something interesting, things I like to do or things I want to discover and experiment (in relation or not with my artistic practices).
    I like to lend a hand to people, share a project with peoples who are living where I am passing or where I want to go. Particularly because in the course of my travel, I meet people whose projects inspire me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Visual-art (all painting, drawing, modeling techniques...)
    - Wall-painting and decorative coating, in lime : stucco, whitewash and fresco & earth and vegetal fibers – clay painting.
    - I run art workshop for all ages and all types of people.
    - Workshops in schoolsschool.
    - Experience in entertainment (opera, theatre, movies)
    - Sound recording & mixing.

    About OTHERS SKILLS, I am able to do the selected W.A. categories, some of those pretty well some others with less experience. I am not ONLY interesting to do SOLELY artwork, I also enjoy all work activities.

  • Languages spoken

    français, Castellano, English

  • Age

    63

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    - I use to open my door to Couch Surfers and Servas

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback