Gabriel & Romina

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2018 - 31/01/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are Romina and Gabriel, an Argentinian couple traveling around the world ­čîÄ. We always try to discover new places getting around locals because in that way we can live an authentic experience a lot different from just being a tourist. So we use platforms like couch surfing, wwoofing, and WA.

    We are together since 2012 and traveling since august 2014.

    We left all our things and jobs in Buenos Aires and started to look for whats out there!
    We started in Playa del Carmen Mexico, where we lived and worked for around 2 month. Then we travelled around the Yucatan Peninsula, San Cristobal de las casas, Palenque, Mazunte y Mex DF. After that, we ve been in Maui, Hawaii. We drove around the whole island and we have done a good friend by couch surfing, he hosted us and showed us his land and friends.

    We Have been in a Working Holiday visa in New Zealand for 1 year and a half. Gaby was installing carpets and vainals on the floor and Romina worked as a postie in the New Zealand Post.
    After that, we travelled around south east Asia, the US and a little bit of Europe. We were voluntearing in Tailand and Moroco taking care of dogs rescued from the street. Both experiences were fantastic.

    Our first experience in WorkAway was in Indonesia creating wood sings and helping with some general maintenance
    We create this profile mainly with the intention of learning about permaculture, bio construction and self sustaining but we are open to learn and help in many other ways too. In the future we would love to find a peace of land somewhere in the world and live peacefully taking care of sustainability.

    Our goal is to continue working and travelling for a while, in the addiction of the eternal traveller...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We have facility to learn new things, we are good with our hands and creatives.
    Gaby have been working for one year in flooring. He was installing floors, carpets and vainals in floor and walls. He can do carpenter work, electricity and knows about house maintenance.
    Internet and computer knowleadge
    Romina is learning to be a yoga teacher. Also very creative and practical with her hands. Bachelor in tourism.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Age

    37 & 30

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    We just finished the yoga teacher training in Rishikesh, India. So we try to practice yoga everyday as well as Acroyoga.
    Romina would love to become a yoga teacher so she would be very happy to teach yoga and get experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No that we know

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback