Brendon & Karson

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2019 - 10/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    501

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    FEATURED AS WORKAWAYERS OF THE MONTH:
    https://workawayblog.com/young-travelling-blogger-couple-charts-journey-around-world/


    US & OUR MISSION:

    Over a year ago we quit our jobs and set out for the biggest adventure of our lives! We are taking the world by storm as we attempt to cross off items on our bucket lists all around the world. However, we are not your typical tourists / travelers - instead we love to take the road less traveled and to immerse ourselves in the culture while getting to meet and understand the people we are visiting. That is the reason we choose Workaway. Not only do we want to see the world - but we want to know the people in it. Our hope is to be able to help you with projects you have, while you help us continue to pursue our dream of traveling the world.

    BRENDON: I graduated from the University of Central Missouri with a Bachelor of Science in Digital Media Production and a Minor in Business Administration. I studied abroad my junior year of college at the University of Bradford in Bradford, England and I have loved exploring the wonderful things this world has to offer ever since. I love playing sports, cooking, learning new things, exploring, playing board games, and watching documentaries. The skills I can offer are; video shooting and editing, photography, and basic computer maintenance as well as anything manual labor.

    KARSON: I graduated from Emporia State University with a Bachelor of Science in Business Marketing while playing soccer all through my term. Ever since a young age, I had found a passion for sports which led to my career in the Sports Marketing field by working for a professional hockey team. There I gained experience in graphic design, marketing, customer service, community relations and sales. Additionally, I grew up in the country and thus LOVE being outdoors and helping around the farm whether that is with plants and / or animals! I would be more than happy to assist with: Graphic Design, Marketing, Photoshop, Working with Children, Working with Animals, Gardening / Farming!


    OUR CURRENT WORKAWAY EXPERIENCE:

    Birmingham, England - Personal Business - October 17-27, 2018
    ( Photography, videography, and video editing. Additionally the designing of business cards, bottle labels, marketing material, and a 40 page informational booklet )

    Pont D'Ouilly, France - Bee Farm - September 5-17, 2018
    ( Creating insulation for bee hives, feeding the bees, baking and packaging fresh goods made out of organic honey, clearing brush, chopping firewood, and other general farm & home upkeep)

    Ossendrecht, Netherlands - Vineyard - June 28 - July 7,2018
    ( Straightening vines, plucking laterals, general vineyard upkeep )

    Kalpitiya, Sri Lanka - Resort - May 3-13, 2018
    ( Social media marketing, photography, videography, customer relation building )

    Cygnet, Tasmania - Olive Grove - January 31 - February 14, 2018
    ( Tree Pruning, general grove upkeep, selling oil at local markets, graphic design for business, child care, pet care, cabinent building )

    Kings Lake, Australia - Vineyard - January 12-24, 2018
    ( Straightening vines, bottling and labeling wine, wall rendering, gardening, exterior house painting )

    Kurow, New Zealand - Vineyard - December 11-22, 2017
    ( Straightening vines, plucking laterals, raising wires, general vineyard upkeep, conservation of local hiking trail )

    Camorino, Switzerland - Help Around the House - October 23-29, 2017
    ( Gardening, tree pruning, painting, household cleaning )

    Meikirch, Switzerland - Potato Farm - October 2-8, 2017
    ( Harvested potatoes, packaged honey and prepared for market, child care )

    Tulfes, Austria - Organic Mushroom Farm - September 24-30, 2017
    ( Harvested and packaged mushrooms, cared to farm animals and maintained their living spaces, child care )

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Video shooting & editing, photography, computer maintenance, graphic design, marketing, client services, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in English; Learning French and Spanish

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    We would love to have the opportunity to stay with you and your family and help out in any way that we can. We promise to do the job quickly and efficiently!

    To see examples of our video work - please visit our Youtube Page - http://bit.ly/2uW9mUa
    To visit our blog - please visit - WWW.THEFLYWAYEFFECT.COM
    To see examples of our photography - please visit our instagram page - http://bit.ly/2hnRHA7

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats (Outdoor Cats tend not to be a problem)

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Us at the Cleveland Air Show in Ohio, U.S.A
Feeding a tiger in Sriracha, Thailand
Cooking class in Koh Chang, Thailand
Angkor Wat in Siem Reap, Cambodia
Belize coast line
First trip together to Belize City, Belize
Helping make homemade lasagna in Ticino, Switzerland
Us at a potato farm Workaway in Meikirch, Switzerland
Charles Kuonen Suspension Bridge in Randa, Switzerland (Longest pedestrian suspension bridge in the world)
Karson learning how to row a gondola in Venice
Carving a coconut in Ella, Sri Lanka
Drinking sugar cane juice in Aswan Egypt
Mud brick home in Edfu, Egypt
Making crates out of Date tree

Feedback