Suzannah

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Uganda, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 15/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    705

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Suz, and here's a little about me.

    Back home in New Zealand I fill my weekends up by getting out and away whenever I can, from trekking up through the bush to a remote hut or driving out to the coast to a batch, I really enjoy an adventure, getting outside and out of town - so does my dog!
    I also enjoy running and mountain biking.

    I come from a family of 6 so am used to the hectic busy family life - and all that comes with it!
    I’ve grown up in a semi-rural area of New Zealand so am familiar with a bit of country life, from gardening, looking after animals (this includes our siblings) and helping out round our home with whatever needs doing.

    I am passionate about looking after our incredible world we're lucky enough to live on!

    I enjoy Workaway’s as they provide a much more authentic way of travelling the world. I love getting submerged in the true day to day way of life in new countries. Workaway is such a lovely way to get involved in the culture and to meet people in a more personal way which is what I love and enjoy.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’m currently working in a marketing and communications role for Flick Electric Co, this involves improving their social media platforms, event planning and many other admin type tasks.

    - Previously worked in cafes so have hospitality experience and lots of people skills, I’m confident with helping / meeting new people and have good communications skills.
    - Completed a 1 year city and guilds chef course. I love to cook good food!
    - Worked in child care centres part time in cooking and caregiving positions.
    - I have previously spent a few months volunteering for earthquake relief in Nepal clearing crumbled homes, I’m a very active person & can handle physical labour.
    - I have some English teaching skills from volunteering in India.
    - I am a sociable person and absolutely love an outdoor adventure!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    New Zealander

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat plant based food & I can accomodate this pretty easily :) I enjoy cooking plant based food for people to try & am also really open to other peoples food preferences :) I eat seafood when fishing or diving, I am pretty relaxed about it all

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback