Stephen

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, China, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 01/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    489

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Steve and I am originally from England, I have spent the last few years in different countries, I have visited a few places in the U.S. (Although there are more i'd love to see) and lived in Canada for a while (beautiful country). I'm now ready for a new adventure.

    So a few things about me; I'm very polite and friendly, I love meeting new people and sharing all manners of experiences, i'm very into personal growth and fitness, I eat well and practice/teach a few martial arts. I'm always looking to expand my knowledge in any field and am open to any experience that helps me grow as a person.

    I dabble with a few musical instruments but i'm not great! (always looking for fellow learners) I speak a little German, which I practice daily, I enjoy being outdoors and like working with my hands, conversely; I can be inside and am wiling to try my hand at any work needed. I'm very hardworking but also enjoy my free time to relax or head to the gym, I also enjoy hiking and climbing, anything that's engaging really. If you think i'd be a good fit for your workaway, or have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me.

    Thanks for reading! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very fast learner and willing to try my hand at anything. I'm physically fit, so any strenuous tasks would be no issue. I'm great with anything tech related, and I also teach various martial arts! I've worked in a lot of people-facing environments, so i'm great with people including kids. Not the best at building things, but I can paint pretty well!

  • Languages spoken

    English, A little German

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I love to cook, and keep busy, so the more things to do the better! I love being active and learning new things, so i'm more than happy to take on any tasks you may have!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback