Marion

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 12/08/2019


  • Description

    Hello, my name is Marion, I'm 57 years old- but still young enough to learn and do something different as before. I'm German and I speak english and spanish.
    My first years I lived at a small farm of my grandparents and later I often have been there in my holidays for some weeks. Later I studied agriculture and was working in an agricultural sector until the system in the eastern part of Germany changed 1990. After 3 years working in a restaurant and learning some spanish, improve english and make a touristically training, I started working as a tourist guide mostly for walking, skiing and trekking trips. I'm still very happy with this job: I have seen many countries with a lot of groups! But there are still a lot of other interesting things to do! So I decided to interrupt my job from April 2019 until the end of this year to have time to do, what else I'm interested in and what I miss in my job. So like to work with animals ore at least to have some animals arround me. Also my intention is, to live not only as a tourist ore a person who is coming with only touristical interests, but to live and work together with the people in other countries, learn more about the real live there and have some fun together with them! To describe myself I would say, that I'm a mostly wellbalanced person, honest , reliable and with an open heart.
    I will try to fulfill all your expectations and I can support you with good work! To be outside in the nature is an important part of my lifestyle - so it would be fine, to have outdoor work with animal care and gardening, prepare fire wood, but also I like to cook and bake cakes, can help with tourist, take care of children ore help to build something.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    gardening, tourist guiding, housekeeping, organization of something,open to learn some new things

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish

  • Age

    57

  • What else ...

    If I could have an own bedroom , it would be great!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback