Simone

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/09/2017 - 02/08/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi Everyone

    I was borne in a small village on the coast of Italy, lived and worked on the sea all my life. The sea, ocean and nature are my everything.
    I have always wanted to travel and explore this blue planet and the amazing people that live in it. Five years ago i moved to Australia were i became a Dive instructor and i Managed a Whale Shark Eco-tour Company for four years.
    Now is time for me to move on and keep going with my dream of traveling the world and this is why i signed up for Work away as i believe this is the best way to truly experience the places i will visit and to get to know the real story of the people that live in it.
    I am a easy going and always ready for a laugh, i have worked in the tourist industry all my life because i am truly a excited and sociable person. I love Nature and wildlife above all and can't wait to meet new people and make my life even more exiting!!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Professional tourist guide and 10 years experience in hospitality and tourism, Dive instructor, Emergency First Response Instructor, Oxygen provider instructor,good boating skills as deck hand and can drive small boats, good knowledge of the ocean and related natural forces as wind, tides, waves. Marine biology and biology. Dad is a mechanic so i have a good understanding of engines and i can fix some stuff ( worked there as a kid), basic graphic designing skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English ,Spanish( learning)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I am a hard worker, started working at my Dad officine when i was 7 the world of work has always made sense to me. I enjoy the satisfaction that come from hard work. i am a very exited person always ready to laugh and i express my best self around people :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback