Polina

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Guatemala, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/05/2015 - 31/07/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    320

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'd like to start with such words as"hi" or"hello", but it would be banal and boring, so, welcome to my page, dear.

    I'm a new workawayer here and I spent my pocket money on having an account here, so, I guess I'm ready for everything in my life.

    To be honest, I'm addicted to languages and I love them as much as I love communicating with people. I've been studying Englis for almost 10 years (yeah, we have it in Siberia): as far as I'm informed I've been a good student so far,so I can ensure you that my English is kind of not that bad at all. I've been abroad a couple of times studying English (the USA, England, Ireland) and just traveling (Spain, Cyprus). Some of them I spent with my family (I hae a little sister) and it was so funny to help them do shopping or any stuff because they don't speak any language except for Russian. Although it's useless information for you I guess(:

    What can I say about languages? Well, three years ago I took up Swedish and German. And I've been studying Spanish for 3 years.

    I'm a very open-minded and easy-going person, who's rather hard-working. I get along with our little brothers: kids and animals, as any girl, but at the same time I can't stand being too "girly". I adore arts and different projects. Plus my grandparents have a country house, so I do a lot there.

    This year (2017) I'm traveling to the USA and panning to travel this fall. I'm a big fan of surfing but the thing is that it's a bit difficult to do it n Siberia, you know. So, I'd like to make my dream come true!

    As for the other countries, I'm in love with Spain and I that's why it's the most preferable place to visit. I think I know about this country even more than about mine. I'm just head over heels in love. Yeah, I'm a horrible person. I'm studying international relations and writing about this part of the world and Latin America which I'm also in favour of. I also love Scandinavian countries.

    I'm a creative person and I've been working with kids for more than 4 years, plus I have a little sister who is a great dragon to train. I'm also here as host and I've hosted a lot of voluneers from all over the world so far and I liked it a lot, that's why I know how to stay in touch and be in charge of a lot of things(:

    To sum up, I have a lot on the ball and can either teach or learn something you need.

    Hope not to scare you that much.

    Now, I guess it's time to dance, my friends call me"crazy"or a "Spanish junkie". Anyway, I guess it's pretty interesting to find out something new about Siberia, isnt't it? Yeah, I'd like to have a pocket bear here, but I don't. They don't walk down the streets, guys. Sorry for ruining the stereotypes.

    Thank you for visiting my page. Smile a lot because summer is coming. Have fun, guys! Feel free to contact me)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    People say that I'm too capable because I'm doing my best(: So, you just need to somehow specify the thing you want to know more about.

  • Languages spoken

    Russian, English, Spanish, elementary German, basic Swedish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • What else ...

    I don't smoke, have never tried and not going to.
    I adore horses.
    I can dance everywhere.
    I'm not afraid to make my hands dirty and I can do any male job.
    I'm a soccer addict.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope

Photos

Hm... Well, just me, myself and Manhattan
Love making new friends.
Looks like I just don't have any normal face!
A special event for the kids with some animal charity
Everything's so good when there's Italian Santa in your neighborhood
Times Square has some pretty guys, I admit (:
Key West, your smoked tuna and 6-finger cats were the best
When they say you're too old to because the oldest among them is 13
We'll meet one day, Mr. Surfing
With my beautiful host family and friends in Tucson, AZ. Miss you all so bad!

Feedback