Sarah

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Indonesia, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/02/2019 - 24/02/2021


  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Sarah, I'm a 26 years old dreamer, who think it is possible to work for a better world. (What? ooh come on ! you still believe in that kind of stuff? ) YES!
    I'm a process engineer and used to work for a big company in Paris. But... Something was wrong.
    I couldn't find my place in this situation: I had no time to enjoy my life and do the things that mattered to me. I found no sense in what I was doing. I was becoming sad.
    One day, I decided to quit , and to travel the world. I think life is for sharing, helping, discovering . I want to give sense to this world tour, by volunteering . That's why I'm here today !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like to communicate with people, I can speak French, English and Spanish and I would be happy to help tourists. I'm a hard worker and I have no problem in working outside. I love singing and I can play a bit of guitar. I practiced 14 years of drama , so I can organize little plays or theater.
    I like to write , read and talk about philosophy.
    I know a lot of French food recipes !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    It's my first experience on Workaway , and I'm so happy! I'm looking forward to see you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback