Susanne

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Norway, Portugal, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2018 - 28/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    407

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey there! I'm Sanne (23) from Germany. I'm a physiotherapist and I had my final exams in October last year. Since then I've been trying to figure out what I want to do next (start working, study, or maybe do something completely different). In the meantime, I'm basically just enjoying life. I gave up my flat and visited friends and family all over Germany and travelled to Scotland and Iceland.
    Back in 2013 I worked in an outdoor camp in Marysville (Australia) for six months. I was trained to teach children how to canoe and climb. I also went on smaller hiking and biking tours with them. Apart from sports, I did general maintenance work (mostly mowing - there was so much lawn!) and cooking.
    In the last couple of years I went on smaller adventures in Europe together with my best friend, our backpacks and a tent.
    I'm super interested in learning about different ways of living and looking at life, cultures etc. and I love being outdoors! I'm also keen to learn more about self-sustainability, permaculture, eco-projects, animal care and so many more things!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As a physio therapist I used to work with patients all day, both old and young. I also did several internships in clinics and a kindergarten and worked as a waitress for six years.
    I'm a big animal lover and always enjoy being around them!
    I'm open-minded and easy to get along with. I am a quick learner and easily adapt to new situations, so I can help with almost everything, and I don't care if the work is considered 'boring' or 'disgusting'.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Apparently I'm only allergic to rabbits.

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback