Amelia & Sam

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/09/2018 - 18/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    667

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, we are Sam and Amelia, a happy and energetic couple from England. Our shared love to explore and discover new places has led us on our three month Italian adventure!
    We enjoy being outdoors and often spend our free time hiking, sight seeing and dog walking, so working outside is not a problem for us. Animals have always been a big part of our lives as we have both grown up with dogs, cats and rabbits (we are hoping to make a few furry friends too on our travels!)
    Having both studied architecture we are very creative and dedicated to the work we are involved in!
    However after studying intensely and diving straight into the world of work, we believe its well passed time we see and explore this beautiful world, meet new amazing people and be able to express our passion and enthusiasm for getting stuck into any project or task we undertake through the many opportunities workaway offers.
    Amelia parla anche italiano e Sam sta imparando, cosí se preferisci comunicare in italiano, questo va bene per noi!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Amelia - Degree in Architecture, fluent in Italian, has previous experience in architectural design and the construction industry and a keen interest in sustainable living. Has worked previously in Italy as a Tour Manager and Ski Rep (Sicily, Bay of Naples, Ski Areas; Sauze d'Oulx, Santa Caterina) for UK school groups. Loves; photography, graphics/drawing and looking after animals.

    Sam - Degree in Architecture, has past experience in architectural design, the construction industry, and with an interior design firm. Avid gardener and DIYer/Handyman projects including; loft conversion and interior refurbishments, creation of an outdoor pond with waterfall. Loves; woodwork, photography, film making, graphics/drawing and looking after animals. Has worked with animals in a Zoo and volunteered with multiple charities and summer camps working with children.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback