Owen

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2019 - 14/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    247

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello there,
    My name is Owen, I am a 23 year old English boy studying Electronic Engineering at the University of York. I am currently trying to learn French and looking for any volunteering work where I can practice/learn more French. I enjoy cooking (I have recently become vegan) and am trying to learn poi and staff spinning. I have been travelling on and off for the last three years. Most recently I was volunteering in Nepal for a charity called All Hands and Hearts where I was a team leader on the building site where we were constructing a school.
    I am a very talkative and friendly person who is always excited to learn new skills, techniques and all about different cultures!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Hard working, able to do physical activities and not afraid of getting my hands dirty. I worked as a site labourer so am confident with power tools and building. I am a great independent worker.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I hope to hear back from anyone! I love to learn and challenge myself by experiencing new things and talking with people with different views on life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback