Myrthe & Romee

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 03/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Mimi and Romelia from Holland, two friends who travel the world. Although we return home every now and then, we feel there is always a new adventure awaiting us, and the best way to experience new countries and cultures is by contributing in any possible way.

    We have a smile on our faces 24/7 and don't mind working hard. We've experienced several volunteering jobs outdoors (farms, ranches, gardening, art projects, animal care) & indoors (hosting, reception, planning, cleaning at hostels, baby-sitting). We both speak and write advanced English, basic Spanish and Romelia wants to improve her French.
    Mimi finished her studies in designing in Amsterdam and is a Yoga teacher (www.yogamimi.org). Romee grew up on a farm, finished her studies as an art historian and is learning more about photography.
    Although we love exploring city life, we are both kind of addicted to nature.

    Mimi is traveling solo at the moment in Central America. And is working in different places as a yoga instructor. Romelia is in Amsterdam and will join Mimi later this year.

    We would love to hear from you and might see you soon!
    Mimi & Romelia

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Yoga teaching, cooking, art, painting, hosting, organizing, administration, animal care.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, Spanish, French

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Next year we want to build up our own business in France, where people can practice yoga, stay overnight, enjoy the beauty of France and have amazing food. We would love to expand our organization skills in any field!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback