Owen

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2019 - 07/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Owen, a 30 year old English guy who left london 3 years ago to live in Brazil, to set up a business and to surf.
    I speak fluent Portuguese, and intermediate Spanish (a mixture of Spanish and Portuguese...) I have three years experience teaching English, and four years spent working in sales in London.
    I have a background in business marketing and sales.
    My hobbies are surfing and climbing and I enjoy to cook, learn new things (languages, skills) and to travel.
    I believe strongly in treating other people how you would like to be treated :)
    I will be in Peru (Punta Hermosa and Lobitos) from Jan - March 2019 to improve my Spanish and to surf.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience working as a barman and in restaurants, working on reception in hostels, especially working with guests. I am a sociable, friendly person :)
    I am practical and hands on, and have experience working in a hostel before with general maintenance, helping with gardening and building.
    I have three years experience teaching English, practise and conversation.
    I am used to working with children.

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), Portuguese (fluent), Spanish (intermediate)

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I have travelled a lot in South, Central and North America as well as Europe.
    I am a sociable, positive and friendly person, who likes to be around other people of different nationalities.
    I believe in caring for the environment :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback