YUMENG

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 18/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Yumeng! You can call me Megan! Born and raised in Shanghai, China but have backpacked halfway around the world! I also have family in Canada and the States so visit there a lot! I have had lots of experience working part-time as sous chef, waitress in restaurants as well as tutor for kids and middle schoolers. Hope these skills will come useful! I am open-minded and love kids. My boss would tell you that I have good work ethics and am always on time.
    I work in the business of international trading. If you want to source something from China, please feel free shoot me a message! Looking forward to this unique learning experience in a different country and practicing new languages.
    I can speak Mandarin, Cantonese, English, and a bit of Japanese and French. I am always looking for a chance to practice these on the road and would love to learn more!Also want to explore more on the spiritual side as many hosts I see up here are leading a life that I truly admire and I want to get an insight on how they get to where they are now. I believe life is a continuing learning process and I look forward to meeting you all ;)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, teaching, customer service, international trading, translation, scuba diving, guitar

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese, a bit of French and Japanese

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Looking forward to making new friends and sharing different cultures

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback