Orama

From: French Polynesia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/11/2018 - 31/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I was born and grew up in Tahiti, French Polynesia. Even if I love my country, its beautiful nature and many other things, I feel that I need to discover our world. I like to travel, meet new people, have new adventures and discover new cultures.

    I had some very good experiences in France as volunteer and I would love to continu.

    The environment cause is important for me. I am doing my best to take ecological actions. There are so many of us on this earth, we need to be careful. Even if it's a "small action" it will still have an impact if we all do our part.
    I know I will learn a lot as helpers with you guys.

    I love cooking and especially baking! And I am learning to make vegetarian dishes.

    I also like gardening and I have some skills.
    Sport is important for me : paddling, swimming (but not in swimming pool! :p), biking, go hiking, climbing (love it!), wakeboarding...
    Love dancing too ! Salsa and also Bachata, kizumba, and more.

    I would love to help you in any way that I can, I am always keen to try new things.

    I speak French, English and I am in Spain to learn Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking and baking (I love it), gardening, manual labour, some skills in building, having fun, being positive.

  • Languages spoken

    Français, Anglais. I want to learn Spanish.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Française

  • What else ...

    I had different experiences as volunteer the last 2 years :
    - 3 months in a B&B with a funny old english man. Welcome guests, cooking for guests and us, cleaning rooms, gardening, decorations, painting, small building works.
    - 2 weeks in a peace of paradis, helping in his business of Yurt construction, and also helping in the vegetables garden, natural pool, etc.
    - 2 weeks with a beekeeper
    - Right now I am near Sierra Nevada mountains working for an "eco-camping" with several fruit trees (nuezes, almandras, avellanas, mazanas), vegetables garden, chikens, etc. doing many kind of outdoor jobs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I would be happy with vegetarien food. :)

Photos

Vietnam, on Mekong river
Tahiti, on the top of Aorai
Grenoble, hiking with Annabelle, one of my best friend
Tahiti, family sunday lunch (ma'a Tahiti)
California, helping with the garden and also have fun !

Feedback