Eva

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an open minded, creative and hard working individual currently travelling in Canada, searching for new experiences and perspectives of many different aspects of life. I have already lived and worked here in the hospitality industry for more than a year and now looking for new adventures.

    I consider myself a lucky and I am grateful for being able to travel to all these amazing countries (Europe, New Zealand, Australia, India, Thailand and more to come) and to learn and share what I have. I am a curious and bubbly person, ready to meet people from all over the world, if it's being in the nature and just relaxing or roaming the cities at night.

    I also did a lot of volunteering work already, like setting up a Hotel, teaching children basic computer skills, managing an adventure campsite and much more. I am very reliable and empathetic, I am a very uncomplicated person and I try to adapt to new situation quickly. I like cooking or just spending evenings together talking, playing board games or going out, so if you are up for that, it would be awesome to hear from you!

    It would be awesome to not only meet some new people but also to develop my skills, so I'd like to connect my stay in Canada to some work in my field that I studied, which is Tourism, but I am also happy with everything else Canada and you have to offer. I rode horses for a long time when I was younger so I would love to have the opportunity again to work on a ranch as well!

    Looking for Hosts between the time of May 20th and June 30th.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Tourism and Management, IT, Animals, cooking and much more, but I also love to do physical work and to organize stuff. I guess through my other volunteer experiences I already aquired some valuable skills, so I am pretty open minded when it comes to different types of work, I'll help with everything that you need help with.
    I have an international driving licence and already travelled quite a few countries and lived there long-term, so i guess my English is quite reasonable. Also have great stories to share and I am neither afraid of making my hand dirty nor spiders, which is a great advantage ;) Also love photography, especially light painting and always happy to take some pictures

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    If you have any questions, feel free to ask :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback