Nisheetha

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Peru, Switzerland, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/11/2016 - 22/11/2018


  • Description

    Hi there!

    Firstly.....my age...66 years old may sound frightening for a prospective host, I know.
    But: I am totally fit and healthy, maintaining my property, dogs and cat, making jams, and also working in a restaurant sometimes.

    As a host on workaway I am also inviting volunteers, if some extra work in my place has to be done, and just for the fun of it.

    I am a German by birth, have lived in Switzerland, India, and now in Brazil since a year.

    I have gotten into volunteering recently.....by chance (I know existence does not make mistakes), and I loved it!
    So I wish to do more of it!

    Punctuality, dependability, and honesty are some of my virtues.

    I have no problems with manual work, I do not mind to clean, and I love kitchen work (especially vegetables cutting...for hours), painting, general maintenance, weeding, planting.

    The expression "hard working" seems clichéd to me, but that is what it is: I am hardworking!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am used to drive cars, jeeps, scooters. I have valid German, Brazilian, and Indian driving licenses for cars up to 8 passengers, German and Brazilian ones also for bikes.

    Competent in interacting with guests in restaurant and hotel (many years experience in all categories, mostly in responsible positions, in Germany, Switzerland, and India).

    Animal care.... I love dogs, cats, and horses especially, but I am fond of all animals in general (besides mosquitoes and ticks). I have owned many dogs, and cats in the past, and also do at present. Animals seem to be naturally attracted to me.

    I have basic knowledge in building and gardening, I supervised building my own houses, and I am good at adding that certain touch of aesthetics.

  • Languages spoken

    English and German

  • Age

    67

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I have kept my profile a kind of general.....if you want more indepth information, please write to me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback