Nina & Eric

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/10/2018 - 10/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a young couple from Glasgow who have recently graduated from university and are looking to travel around Australia and see more of the world. We are very friendly and laid back people who get along with anyone, but are not afraid of some hard work! We are excited to come to Australia, to get to travel and enjoy its beauty.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Eric and I both have quite different skills backgrounds. I (Nina) have a degree in Film and TV, and work in television in the UK. I'm very comfortable with all things wordy, so am handy for any English tutoring or anything along those lines. I'm also a confident camera operator, sound recorder and video editor, should you have any video needs!

    Eric's recently graduated from Glasgow university with a masters degree in Physics and Astrophysics! As such, Eric is fluent in coding, maths and computers. Outside of his studies, Eric really enjoys physical activity and fitness. In particular, Eric loves Muay Thai, and has trained in this for over five years. He enjoys training beginners in all things fitness, boxing and Muay Thai.

    Outside of our skill sets, we are both happy to get stuck in to whatever work is needed, from painting to gardening, nannying to manual labour. I (Nina) enjoy a bit of DIY, so am very comfortable in painting, up cycling, moving furniture etc, and we both have younger siblings and nephews so we're both great with kids.

    We are coming to Australia for a 6-10 month work holiday visa, and would love to start our trip with a 2-3 week work away. After this we plan to find a flat share in Sydney and look for work in bars, cafes, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      N/a

    • Special dietary requirements
      N/a

Photos

Feedback