Nicolò

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2018 - 15/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I grooved up in a little village very close to the Alps mountains, and upfront my childhood I always loved nature.
    I'm graduated at the Visual Arts University of Bologna. My main occupations are related with creativity. Beside Painting and Printmaking in the university, I independently learned Music with different teacher. I am now living in Berlin, where I work as a music teacher and I perform with different bands.
    Between my interest there is: yoga, meditation, vegan diet, arts, nature.

    Behind me I have several volunteering experience, with and without workaway. I am looking forward to stat the next adventure!

    I would describe myself as an optimistic, reflexive, hard-working and warm spirited person, with an inquisitive mind, open to new adventures and opportunities.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    VISUAL ARTS:
    I have a bachelor Degree in Fine Arts. During my study I practised and experienced many different techniques. Among the skills I gathered there are: printmaking, drawing and painting skills. In general I can carry out different art-related jobs, like illustration, design, wall painting (etc.)

    MUSIC:
    Beside university I've studied Jazz and world music with different teacher. It became my main work since the last two years. I work now as a music teacher in Berlin, and perform with different bands.

    VOLUNTEERING/ ORGANIC FARMS:
    Trough my past volunteering experience with woofing, I've learned a lot about the skills required in organic farming. I took care of the greenhouse; I fed animals (cows, rabbits, goats and other domestic animals); and I've done other tasks related with gardening. But beyond the practical skills, there I've learned how to work efficaciously together with a group and I improved my communicative abilities. I've got a big desire to repeat other experiences like these again!

    WORK EXPERIENCE:
    I've worked as a waiter in an agritourism restaurant in my home place. I was responsible for different task and I learned about food service. I am working as a Music teacher in Berlin, teaching Clarinet and Piano to children and adults. Beside teaching I perform with different bands.

    LANGUAGES:
    I can speak Italian, English, Portuguese and i understand Spanish quite well.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, German, Portugues

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I can adapt myself easily in different cohabitation context.
    I eat vegan, but in case I have no problem to switch into a vegetarian diet.
    I love mountain trekking, running and swimming.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

AiFukushi


Photos

Playing with with a little orchestra in Tuscany, Italy.
Improvising a play

Feedback