Svenja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Israel, Namibia, New Zealand, Peru, South Africa, Tonga, Vanuatu

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2018 - 18/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm an adventurous, animal and nature loving freethinker with a skilled craftmanship, a good heart and humor.
    I took the decision to escape for a while from the rat race / working life (I am subst. Head of Logistics in an industrial establishment) to find a way back to myself while doing useful and/or helpful work where it's needed.
    My mom always encourages me with the words, that she gave me roots to grow and wings to fly... For me it's time again to spread my wings, to travel the world, make new friends, put down roots in new experienced cultures and spending as much time outside as possible.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm not afraid of physical work and love and respect all kind of animals and wildlife.
    As I grew up with dogs, cats and horses I'm always glad to spend time with animals in nature.
    Craftmanship: I'm able to tile roofs, install lamps, paint walls / houses, hang wallpapers, assemble furniture, enjoy gardening and know how to run a household.
    Before I started my working life I gained some hotel and tourism experience in Sri Lanka where I lived for 1 1/2 years.
    I love the ocean and marine wildlife.
    Until now I have only limited experience with child care and started recently to discover and expand my cooking skills

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I love to laugh but I also enjoy the silence. I do not smoke or take any other drugs.
    In my free time I love to do any kind of outdoor activities...e.g. mountainbiking, climbing, hiking, swimming, snorkeling and scuba diving, horse riding and canoeing
    Hope to meet you soon :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback