Nicolas

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, France, Ireland, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/04/2018 - 12/05/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Nicolas, I'm 24 years old and come from the north of France (belgian border).
    I have been working for two years as an engineer in a building glass manufacture.
    I nowadays look for short stays around Europe during my free time.
    I am very interested by organic agriculture, forest work, wood/leather crafting, activity in open air. Working for an organic farm or someone that lives in the countryside close to nature is what I am looking for in any case.
    I am looking for a place that touches my curiosity and where I can meet people that are willing to learn from eachother.
    I am very keen on manual work, full of energy, very curious and rather down to earth. I love traveling, leaving my comfort zone and being immersed in a different environment, speaking different languages.
    When it comes to the work, I can help with animal related work, construction work (renovation) but also in social activities. In addition I try to suggest ideas as much as I can, so that my host can get a different perspective on things from time to time. I am looking forward to learn from my host/hosting family as much as I can.
    I have many experiences abroad, including North and Central America, Asia, Scandinavia, Iceland.
    I have several woofing experiences (Finland and Norway), for a total of 10 months altogether (cf. below for a description of these experiences).
    You are very welcome to contact me if you think I could match for your criteria. When could then have a phone talk perhaps. :-) You can also send me a message if you just want further information.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Several long stays as a volunteer in northern Europe were great experiences and brought me a lot on a personnal level:
    -Kuusamo, northern Ostrobothnia, Finland - June & July 2014
    -Tromsø, Troms county, Norway - August & September 2014, March & April 2015, July 2016, August 2017
    -Tromsø, Troms county, Norway -
    -Bergen, Hordaland, Norway - August/September 2015

    I am an expert in nothing. However, I have some experience in:
    -Forest work
    -Work with farm animals
    -Work with reindeers
    -Work with sled dogs
    -Organic agriculture, growing fruits and vegetables (strawberries, potatoes, carrots, lettuces, rhubarb, herbs...)
    -Renovation (especially painting)
    -Leather crafting
    I can help with the chores, I can take care of the children, the elderlies and have been working with people with down syndrome.

  • Languages spoken

    French (mothertongue), english (fluent), german (advanced), dutch (written)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I own a european driver's license and am able to drive manual transmission cars.
    I do not smoke.
    I do not mind not having an internet connexion during my stay at your farm.
    My mother tongue is french. I speak fluently english, a good german. I can understand written dutch.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback