Julian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2019 - 23/06/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    I'm a young man from Bavaria in Germany. After I finished school in June 2017, I did workaway in different places in Scotland.
    And well, I've had some amazing experiences.
    I first came to Torridon, a large BnB, and helped with all sorts, from turnovers and childcare to chopping&stacking loads of logs.
    I actually enjoyed it so much that I came back for a 4th month in May and again in August '18.
    After that I went to Badachro, and worked e.g. on a fishing boat or built a bench.
    My 3rd host was a BnB/Croft on the isle of lismore.
    I've learnt so many different skills there, from stock proof fencing to lime mortaring.
    In general, I'd say I'm a friendly, easy going, adaptive and athletic person that loves having fun, being outdoors and working with wood.
    Currently I'm looking for a nice workaway from January until June in Norway. My Norwegian is poor, but I want to improove it and at least my English is good. By now I should be able to cope with almost every kind of work in almost any kind of weather.
    Hope that text answered a few questions about myself, but feel free to ask if there is anything else you'd like to know.
    Cheers!
    Julian

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I've got basic building skills (I've done floor- and timber boarding, put on a roof of corrugated iron, put in insulation, did a bit of lime mortaring and concreteing)
    But generally I'll do any work that needs to be done.
    As I've got two little brothers and a lot of younger kids in my neighborhood, I'm quite patient and enjoy playing with children. (In Torridon I actually got called a "Manny")

  • Languages spoken

    English, Deutsch, litt norsk

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • What else ...

    I am looking for a host, where I can spend a few months, help in daily activities and meet new people.
    I've got my driver's licence in August 2016 so I'm not that experienced yet, but it's getting better.
    I'm able to cook some traditional bavarian dishes so I could give you litte taste of my home to you if you'd want to.
    I love working with wood and enjoy doing things outside, no matter the weather and am fairly interested in history, especially stone/bronze age and the Viking age.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback