Marie-Pier & Gabriel

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 02/03/2019


  • Description

    Hello everyone! We are from Canada and we are traveling for one year in South East Asia. We are a couple since 5 years and we love traveling toghether. We are very sociable and we really like to meet new persons. The most important things for us during travels is to inderstand the culture, to try new things and to live like locals people. Workaway is the best way to know about the culture and live in the real conditions. We like diving and trekking, but we are ready for any adventure! We can do different kind of jobs and we like to learn! I (Marie-Pier) am a teacher in Canada and Gabriel is a firefighter. We speak french and english, and we are very interesting about learning some words in other language. We hope that description is about what you are looking for. Thank you!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As a teacher in my country, I (marie-pier), can teach any school subjects in english or in french. I can also help kids or adults with mental or physical disabilities. I love people!

    I (Gabriel) am a fire fighter in ma country. I can do many physical jobs and work in building. I was also a bartender and server in Canada, so I'm abble to work in a restaurant and I'm very good in cooking.

    We also love animals and we're not afraid of them. Our body is in good conditions so we can help for physical jobs, in farms or plantations. We are very sociable, so we could be good to help tourists.

  • Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Age

    26 & 24

  • Nationality

    Canada

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback