Moongirl

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Bahamas, Belize, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/01/2017 - 01/03/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    274


  • Description

    I'm Cheryl, a friendly and responsible graphic designer & photographer from the USA. I love to explore local culture and outdoor adventure, kayak, snorkel, run trails, hike and bike, and am in great health.

    I grew up in New England and have made the east coast/west coast move 3 times. Home is California...I've lived in northern and southern parts, including the SF bay area.

    I've enjoyed full time travel as a pet and house sitter for over a year. Many more years of experience, with an online profile, background check and great references at www.rover.com/sit/cherylwood. I'd like to add some workaway experiences into my life mix with new adventures, and even some human companionship as well. woof! ;)

    I'm new to workaway, but I've been an airbnb hostess & customer, and I've used couchsurfing.com for accommodations, meeting some really nice people who have become friends.

    A non-smoker, I'm clean and tidy, don't do drugs, and will leave your accommodations in tip top fashion, cared for and maintained respectfully and by your request.

    I was in Florida from January to March pet/house sitting and on my first Workaway, and would love to return again soon for more great sailing workaway adventure and new friends. I've had many opportunities to sail over the years, and that lifestyle in traveling the world has always intrigued me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    • Housesitting
    • Animal care
    • Graphic design and Mac computer skills
    • Photography & photo editing (Lightroom & Photoshop)
    • Airbnb host/ excellent references.
    • Shopping for & cooking healthy foods (organic, gluten free, non-gmo)
    • Gardening and farm work (willing to contribute wherever needed, and would love to learn about organic farming)

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish, some French

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm open to the adventure...enjoying the journey along the way. Thanks for reading my profile, and I look forward to connecting with you. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten free, organic

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge