Mojca

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Cuba, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Portugal, South Korea, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1554

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am currently on a two-year professional sabbatical dedicated to learning, travelling and gaining new experience.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My professional skills are in the field of journalism and writing. Apart from that I am willing to help with any kind of work. I always appreciate the tasks that are goal/project oriented or a learning opportunity. I am generally good with people and animals, sociable, communicative, reliable, independent, well-organized, hard-working and easy-going. I don´t mind physical work or dirty jobs, but I will be bold enough to decline if the host is bold enough to ask for help with work that can represent a health risk (cleaning mold, intensive use of chemicals, use of power tools without safety equipment etc.).

  • Languages spoken

    Slovenian (mother tongue), English, Italian, Spanish, German, Serbo-Croatian

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    So far I have Workaway experience from working at the hostels in 2018, so I have already learned a great deal about the hospitality business. I enjoy this type of work for its social aspect. My other great interests are in the fields of ecology/nature and art projects.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly vegetarian, but adaptable

Photos

Feedback