Michelle & Kirk

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Croatia, France, Iceland, Italy, New Zealand, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/09/2016 - 14/09/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    We are two nature lovers from Australia who are heading off on an around the world adventure this September 2016 for 12 months - primarily spending time in New Zealand, Canada, North America, South America, and Europe. We absolutely love the outdoors, rain, hail, snow, or sunshine and enjoy hiking, camping, and meeting new people.
    We are excited to be exposed to, and learn the way of life for others in their beautiful countries and homes.
    We are very friendly, respectful, and hard workers. We are comfortable with looking after children, love animals big and small, and cannot wait to begin our adventure travel year around the world :)
    We have had good experience working in hostels and farming properties - Kirk is a Carpenter by trade so very handy with general maintenance and building projects.
    Mish loves to cook, garden, and help with cleaning - however we are both flexible with any tasks.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Mish can speak a little French and Italian
    - Carpentry
    - Teaching
    - Farming
    - Cooking
    - Gardening
    - Cleaning
    - Managerial experience
    - Hospitality
    - Photography
    - General maintenance
    - Childcare
    - Animal lovers
    - Musician (guitar and piano)

  • Languages spoken

    English (& Mish can speak a little French & Italian)

  • Age

    27 & 29

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mish is a vegetarian but not picky and happy to eat all meals and remove the meat

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts