Miriam

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/01/2019 - 01/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there! My name is Miriam Drechsler and I am from Germany originally but I am currently living in Victoria BC. After four months of working the beautiful City I would like to see more of Vancouver Island and the gulf islands! To get more impressions I would like to work on a farm, take care of animals, do gardening and help in the household -whatever needs to be done! I would describe myself as a reliable, open-minded, polite, helpful, ambitious, creative and trustworthy person. Furthermore, I am easy going so I don’t expect any problems to get along with me!
    I am a really outdoorsy person who likes to go hiking, mountain biking and snowboarding. One of the reasons why I choose Canada as my destination is to go after my hobbies and enjoy the beautiful nature on Vancouver Island! Besides doing sports I really enjoy reading, playing guitar and hang out with my friends. During my stay abroad, I hope that I will become a more independent and self-confident person and that my English language skills will improve as a side effect. I am looking forward to meet new people and hope we can spend a great time together!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    most of my working experience is about child care (baby-sitting, kindergarten etc.) which means I am a loving and caring person in gerneral, but I would consider myself as physically strong so I have no problem doing hard work! Also, I am a fast learner who can work independently after I got instructions! When I was a kid I spend lots of holidays on farms with my parents and had fun helping the farmers at an early age which means I am already a little experienced in animal care and farming!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback